March 1, 2007

  •  

    The miracle of this little life growing inside of me is amazing. I now feel his movements all throughout the day, and one night he even woke me up because he was kicking so much! I just laid there and smiled, wondering what kind of personality this little child must already have. My mind is just boggled at the thought that there truly is a little soul growing and developing within me. My changing body can testify to the growth aspect, but I’m continually amazed that there is an eternal life in such a small child… Truly miraculous.

    I’m at 21 weeks of pregnancy so far, so – I’m past the half-way point! Time is flying by so quickly – at times I dislike being so busy with school, but it’s at least helping my pregnancy go by quickly. 10.5 more weeks until school is over, then 7 weeks after that until the little baby comes. Wow…

    Sunshine ahead:
    My family is coming down during our spring break to join us for almost a week in Florida!! It seems like forever since I’ve seen them, and I am ecstatically thrilled!!

     

     

Comments (14)

  • darling, all i can say is i promise you’re not as ecstatically thrilled as we are. i’m so so so happy i get to spend a week with my beautiful sister and her husband, both of whom i miss way too much. i’m down to counting minutes… all my love.

  • i’m happy for you, beautiful! tho we’re really gonna miss ervina on choir tour….she’s been a huge blessing!

  • what miracles they are! so happy for you -the wonder and joy of “bearing ” life God made cant be compared to anything else! So its a ‘he’ , huh? Consider your self hugged tight! -a big one from Gaylord to Ben, too! pictures please????!! smiles

  • so good to talk again! so glad everything is going well with you, ben and the baby:)

  • yeah! i have been seeing more of your mom and sisters lately and it makes me miss you more, especially when we start talking maternity stuff. =) so glad to have jana going through the training sessions with me too . . . about that camera . . . we have a canon digital rebel xt and are very pleased with it and have friends who are much more “professional” photographers than we and they either have this model or are wishing for it. i believe there may be a model or two that has come out since this one, but since this one already has 8 megapix, i don’t think the quality could get much better and you’d be able to find this model at a cheaper price then when we got it. the only thing i wish we had done differently is to buy a lense with a 55-270 (approx.) zoom range instead of the two that we have (18-55 & 80-300) or something like that. i’m not sure about the exact numbers, but the range that I definitely use the most is somewhere between 50 & 200 and with the two lenses, it can be a pain to switch back and forth. so, i’m not sure what all the options are, but you may want to look into that. well this is getting quite long and I still have more to say, so I’ll have to send you a real email or call you one of these days! much love  . . .

  • aww that’s so exciting!!

  • Trust me, the last half is much “longer” than the first, so be glad for anything that makes it go fast.  =)  Steve and I wished we could have gotten to see Ben and you when we were in Jesup.  Maybe later…

  • Hey I’d love to see ya’ll again. It is so weird when you start feeling movement huh? I remember those days. And that’s weird that I can now say that.”Those days”.Look forward to the many sleepless nights coming.LOL..It’s worth it though. Thanks for the comment. Hope you have a fab time with your family in Florida.

  • Great new profile pic. Glad to hear the little Yoder is doing good!

  • DEFINITELY THE MOST EXCITING PART OF PREGNANCY… DON’T YOU THINK THATS SOME OF THE JOY THE ANGELS MISS OUT ON

  • I miss you both.  Seems like we’ve got a little catching up to do :)

  • HEY GURL IT IS LIKE AWESOME SEEIN YALL AT CHURCH EVERYNITE………….

  • awww, i love your melancholy song! *sniff* time for another update. ‘cuz i miss you & want to see words your own personal paws typed out!! ;) you have encouraged me so much in the past weeks…seeing you in person…talking on the phone!! thanks for listening!! sisters are the best! i’m so honored to have you in my life! love you dear…wish i could’ve been there this wknd to hang out with ya’ll…*i love you*

  • hey gurl wats up???????

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *