March 29, 2007

  •  

    Well, I’m back. Into the world of cyberspace, that is. My schedule has been way too busy the past several weeks – today was actually the first time in 3 weeks that I had time to go online to my favorite little places… !!! So for all you people that have been trying to reach me online, I apologize. Our little dial-up laptop doesn’t help things out in the quickest way possible, but the phone company told us DSL hasn’t come out of town this far yet. :) So, I shall try to be content with this…

    Life has been going at such a fast pace, today I just came home and cried. I’m so tired of being so busy, of never having a day at home, of packing lunches every week day, of coming home from work at 4pm or after and making supper every night, of making sure we have clean clothes to wear and clean sheets on our bed, that we have groceries in the frig, and a [decently] clean house to live in. The schedule of everything is just getting to me, I guess… I’m so looking forward to having at least a few weeks before the baby comes when I’m not working, when I can take naps if I get tired, that I don’t have something planned every day. I didn’t realize how exhausting pregnancy is!! I’m not sick anymore, but I feel like I’m never caught up on my sleep. Anyway, enough of moaning about my life!!! I do have a wonderful husband who rubbed my feet after supper tonight, so that takes all my worries away until tomorrow. :)

    This weekend is our first weekend at home in a month, and I am so very excited. No, I don’t have anything planned at this point, except that I’m going to soak in some much-need relaxation!!

    Florida with my family was good… A  bit busier than I expected, but it was good to see them again, spend time together. [Pictures take quite long on my computer, so check out grandpas_gurl to see pictures]. I didn’t realize the challenge of going to the beach while one is pregnant. Definitely complicates matters. I finally dug a little hole in the sand where my tummy could fit into, and thus was able to lay out. :) ) My little baby seemed to get clausterphobia every time I stuck him down in the hole, because he’d start kicking and moving as if he really didn’t like it! Quite funny! Our little baby is just over 12 inches long now… Isn’t that a thought that just makes you smile?? :)

    I never thought I’d say this, but Georgia actually is gorgeous right now!! :) The dogwoods and azaleas are blooming, the leaves are out on the trees, the weather is absolutely perfect, and my little clay pots have gerbera daisies and other sweet flowers in them from Walmart. :) Never thought I’d go to Walmart for my flowers, but then again, I never really checked them out before either…

    We had quite the chiropractor experience the other day. I must fill you in one of these days, but not today. But I’m just curious, has anyone else ever had an appointment that lasted 4 hours????

     

    Until next time….

     

     

Comments (10)

  • Aww, Clarita, I’m sorry…I’ve felt that way so many times, and I know how overwhelming it is! Hope your weekend is relaxing and beautiful.

    I’m excited about seeing you at Jesse & Sherry’s wedding!!

  • Ooohh…you’re seeing the South at its prettiest time of the year, in my opinion. I love the wisteria too. Enjoy it while it lasts…

  • Hey girl! Good to hear from you again! Let me just say that the exhaustion of motherhood starts with pregnancy and does NOT end after the baby is born. Jason is on his third week of being sick. Poor little dude has thrush and now an ear infection and a bad cold. Let’s just say there isn’t much sleep happening in my life at this time!:) But it’s SO rewarding! He looks at me with those huge brown eyes and tells me how much he loves me and I don’t even mind being up half the night!

    So glad you had a good time in Florida! I saw Jan’s pictures. They all reminded me of stuff that you and I did together when we were down there. Happy sigh!

  • Hi Clarita – sorry you’ve been soo busy, you need a maid!! :) Looking forward to lunch!

    -ginny

  • I am not sure what to write about …anything you said but hey i figured I would say hey and drop a line to you..

  • Hey Clarita, take care of yourself girl and prop those feet up and rest awhile.  I had a wonderful chat with your sis on Tuesday.  She is such a dear.  You are so blessed with a wonderful family, and I know you must miss them so much.  Have a wonderful day.  ~Cheryl

  • got your card today, & it just made me cry…can’t tell you how much that meant to me right now! *hugs* never guessed our journeys would be so much alike, but perhaps He knew we were meant to go through it in order to be there for each other & bring encouragement in ways few others could. you’ve been an angel to me, beautiful woman!! thanks for letting God use you to hug others, even in the midst of your own adjustments right now!! this summer…is going to be embraced! can’t wait to have you here again. don’t know what i’d do w/o you…miss you…

    *i love you*

  • i totally understand!! the busy, preggo, weary part! just lean on Jesus and be kind to yourself too…. praying your last trimester will buzz on by…

  • he-e-e-y . . . wish I could give you one of my relaxing days. I keep *busy*, but it’s usually at a relaxing pace. As soon as life gets a little too busy and crazy, I get really weary too and am always so glad there’s an end to it. I loved the part about digging a hole in the sand for your baby! Halarious!! =) I’ll have to keep that in mind for this summer . . . Isn’t it so much fun to feel all the movement and imagine what that tiny person is up to?! I was with Jana again yesterday at our training and we were both in tears over the abortion and adoption DVD’s that we were watching. I could have cried for ages if no one else had been around . . . just can’t imagine killing or even saying goodbye to my precious baby through adoption. talk to you soon!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *