Month: July 2006

  •  


    I just saw the house that we’re moving into in GA.


    I should clarify: I saw pictures of the house we’re moving into.


    This was the first time I saw any glimpse of the house.


    Yep, this feels like a big deal to me!!!!!


    7 more days until I see it for real!

  •  


    The last few weeks have been spent with a mental camera trying to turn every memory into a photograph for my heart to remember for always…


    Shakespeare in the park
    shopping allllll day with my sisters
    Lancaster Barnstormers game with my sisters and Chris
    … last times of getting together with friends
    … a tearful goodbye at our “Ladies Tea Society
    … a day with my mom
    … finding a house to rent – that we won’t see until we move
    … sad thoughts of packing up and moving to the Deep South


    10 more days.
    Georgia – here we come!

  • Eprops to my lil’ sistahs for updating for me when I’m not around a computer.


    Some quotes that have inspired me of late…


     


    God’s will is exactly what we would choose if we knew what He knows.” [unknown]


     


    “There are many of us willing to do great things for the Lord, but few of us are willing to do small things.” [D.L. Moody]


     


    When I was a little boy, God convinced me that He is God and I am not! This realization shaped the rest of my life. I have never entered His presence without this strong awareness. So I cannot remember arguing with God, or demanding of God, or doubting God. I cannot remember fussing with God, or debating with God.  He is God! And I am not! I therefore choose to let Him be God in and through my life.”  [Henry Blackaby]


     


     


    PEACE.
    it does not mean to be in a place
    where there is no noise, trouble
    or hard work. it means to be in
    the midst of these things and still
    be calm in your heart.
    [unknown]

  •  


    Happy One Year Anniversary


    to


    my most favorite couple ever!