March 20, 2010

  • Think Spring!

     

    Welcome, O Spring!

    How I love thee, in all thy vibrant beauty!

     

    I’m thinking…

    YELLOW

    March 2010 048

    These are the daffodils I was mad about in February. Now it’s Spring, so I like. :)

    March 2010 047

     

    I’m thinking

    PINK

    March 2010 150

    March 2010 147

    March 2010 151

    Exchanging pinecones for pink flowering quince. Love love love.

    March 2010 162

    And,

    I’m thinking

    GREEN!

    My new shoes make my heart go pitter-patter.

    And Zoe’s comment upon seeing them?

    “That’s cuuuute!”

    March 2010 165

    [never mind the chipped, peeling toenails.
    they weren't expecting to be in a picture anytime soon.]

     

    I’m thinking

    Happy
    Spring!

     clarita

     

Comments (11)

  • aaah!  YES!  You are way ahead of us, but it’s coming here too!!!  It will be so welcome…….

    Lovely flowers!! Lovely ways to display them!!

    Lovely YOU!

  • so much beauty! makes me wish for fresh flowers on my table! and what cute shoes! :D fun-ness defined!
    ♥~
    R

  • Fresh. Happy. Beautiful.

    So, so pretty!

  • Look at you taking advantage of your new highspeed internet. :) LOVE these gorgeous flowers that were there to welcome us after a very traumatic day. Your house and your little family make my soul at rest. And those shoes? I won’t even say anything about being a copycat, but you know I like how we like the same things. :)

  • love this! and YES!!!! happy spring!!!:)

  • beautiful pics!! Your posts are always so inspiring!! Would you mind giving out your Biscotti Recipe? If you don’t mind I’d love to have it, if not thats okay too!!

  • I love the shoes too! Gorgeous!

    And all the flowers – you know how to put things together! Mj

  • Very pretty. Incidentally, I was thinking about a very similar post because I’m so THRILLED to have bouquets of flowers throughout the house!!!

  • I noticed those GORGEOUS shoes the other evening and forgot to comment.  I’m  seeing alot of that shade of green lately and I just love it!!! 

  • the pink flowering branches TOOK MY BREATH AWAY!! so pretty- i want to plant some pretty stuff like that this spring so i can have free flowers to bring in. loved this post- gets me pumped for spring once again. :) while i am here- just wanted to say too- thanks so much for all the times you leave comments on my blog. i know it takes time to do that with little children and it doesn`t go unnoticed. they ALWAYS make my day!!!!!! i always think we`d have alot in common if we ever met. ps. i also loved “trying” to get little glimpses of your darling house on these pics…

  • Beautiful Springtime!! I loved those flowering branches when we were down at your place, and they are my favorite of your photos on here too. You must have the creative juices flowing these days! I love to hear and read all about it. Oh, and I love the shoes too. Where do I find?? That is, if I’m allowed to copy you and apparently, Ervina. =)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *