February 24, 2008

  • Zoe in the Snow

    Words cannot explain how completely and overjoyed-ecstatic I was at the mini-snowstorm that hit Southern Pennsylvania!! After not seeing snow for two years, this has been a sight for my eyes to behold and drink in with all I have. Perhaps it’s all the childhood memories, the sledding, the building of tunnels and snowmen, the jumping off roofs into snowdrifts, the tradition of eating breakfast at The Bird on a snowed-in morning, the happy shouts of children, making snow angels, that bring such warmth to my heart. What I do know is this: I positively ADORE snow! I tried to explain to Zoe all the happy memories and she experienced snow herself for the first time. I’m not sure if she or I was more delighted.

    IMG_1183

    IMG_1199

    IMG_1206

    IMG_1213

    IMG_1217

    IMG_1226

    IMG_1232

    IMG_1234

    IMG_1246

    It has been perfectly lovely…

    Today my sisters Ervina and Jana left for 7 weeks at Bible School. Claudia remains, for which [selfishly] I am thankful. We have some special things planned this week that I am very much looking forward too.

    Also am looking forward to seeing some of my friends this week too! Oh happy times, indeed…

    Babes, I miss you…

Comments (16)

  • aww…she’s so big!!!
    i miss you guys!

  • *love* the pics!

  • that’s so awesome you got snow!!!!  oh so much fun!

  • oh darling, i can’t tell you how sad i am to have had to leave during one of the very few, very special times you’re home!
    but these pictures are perfectly splendid and staring at them makes me happy…  
    you are my sunshine and i can’t wait for your too-many phone calls! much love!

  • fun times, fun times! what a sqooshable, huggable, kissable baby…& to think that you would share her with us all! :) thanks for all the chatz & talks! nothing like being at home with the family! hope the rest of your time is delightful! hugs..

  • i smiled the whole way through the post! =) i share your love for snow and wanting my little girl to love it as much too… so glad we got some while you are around here!

  • You know Clarita, your “gift” of good family relationships is so awesome - and actually more rare then we sometimes imagine.  I love the way your pleasure and delight just seeps right off the screen, and I can just “feel” exactly how you are feeling about being with family….and being “home” again – O JOY!  There’s so much wrapped in to those words “family” and “home”…and to try to unpack it all on a short trip home can be challenging – time always goes so fast, eh?  So happy for you!!  I LOVE THE PICTURES! You are both absolutely gorgeous! 

  • hmmm, that pampered chef consultant must not be to interested in doing a lot of parties, or else totally overbooked. i take every chance i get, it’d like to do 2 parties a week, but am barely scrounging by staying an active consultant, maybe too many constultants in my area?

    great pics by the way, you both have awesome smiles:)

  • i’m ever so happy that you are ours for a week. horray!

  • The pics are just darling!  I’m so glad you got to see snow!  I am in VA now and am headed to PA tomorrow!  So excited! (:

  • Clarita, I’m sorry…the last post was me, Linda.  I didn’t realize that I was signed in on my SIL,s sight.

  • adorible pics! you have a beautiful baby.

  • it was so wonderful to hang out again. THANKS for making it work. hope things are well in Georgia. love you girl!

  • i dare say  you have some of the cutest pics of your little girl i ever did see.
    her expressions are so precious.
    and i am the one privelaged to have your wonderful sisters here with me.
    i must say they almost seem like my sisters too… thanks for sharing

  • that makes me sad that a sixteen year old has never seen snow! :(
    yes, we are enjoying it very much (i hear you can buy snow now on ebay?:)
    i miss you guys a lot!! when are you coming to ohio again?
    best wishes and an abundance of snow to you,
    Cherie
    :)

  • hey dear…thinking of you today & hope you feel *hugs from heaven* throughout this week! miss you so much, dear! thanks so much for encouragement the other day, i don’t know what i’d do without you! you have no idea how much it pulled me through another week. *tears* wish it wouldn’t have to be so long before we see each other again…*hugs*

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *