June 18, 2007

  •              

    It’s been a busy last few weeks.

    On Tuesday we were in Georgia. 8 days later, I had traveled about 2,000 miles in a car, slept in 6 different places, and was the matron of honor at my dear friend Shirleen’s wedding [did I mention I was 35 weeks pregnant??]. My husband traveled almost 4,000 miles in a 9-day period by plane and by vehicle, missing his flight, finally arriving in GA only to realize he had left the keys to his vehicle and house in PA. A spare house key and AAA to the rescue to install a total new key system in his truck, and we finally both arrived in Pennsylvania. Whew! I don’t like doing a marathon like that very often.

    We’ve been staying at my parents’ house for a few days, which has been so much fun, and today, almost two weeks after leaving GA, we are moving “permanently” into the little Cabin at Tucquan Glen for the summer. It’s going to feel so good to just be settled again, and have a sense of being at home… A little bit of normal!

     

    Now for the pictures you’ve all been begging to see…

    preggo pics 001

    Only 31 more days to go…

     preggo pics 3

    side views are quite flattering at this point…

    honeymooners1

    my ever faithful husand and wonderful support!

     

     

Comments (12)

  • hope you are doing okay in this heat! so good to see you the other day… looking forward to making more memories together this summer!

  • what can i say, you are just the cutest little preggo i ever did see. and did i mention how wooooonderful it is to have you home? well it is.
    love you a bushel and a peck and a hug around the neck!

  • Thank you for posting the pics! You are so cute! So excited for you! Mommyhood is excellent! Chloe is so good! I’ve been really blessed! I see Jana every now and then at the coffee shop! I woud love to see you sometime! I’ll be keepin you in my prayers! Blessings

  • absalutely adorable

  • groovy, nice to finally see ya cute preggo self!

  • you look adorable!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • hey girl!  looking good.  sure you’ve got some sisters that are just pretty excited about being aunts and I’m pretty pumped at the idea of seeing Jana in a number of weeks.  Enjoy living close to your family again.

  • Hi Dearie. I’m so glad i have such an adorable preggo sis like you. You make life so much better. Love you! (and that awesome cheesecake you made today)

  • Hey! Are you getting settled in? I’m planning to move over tomorrow. This week was just too busy with unpacking and doing corn last night. I watered the plants Tues. eve. and they looked parched. Well, it rained that night and the next day so they probably felt like they were drowning! It is lush and green around here finally!!! Later…

  • there’s just something special about seeing a pregnant lady! may God bless you with a healthy baby, a good delivery, and patience till it all comes to pass!!!  blessings…….

  • Keep counting the days. As my mother kept saying, “This too shall pass.” Can’t wait to hear about the little one.

  • waiting…waiting….waiting…..I think the tension was getting to Ben on Friday….He left work with white hair……some might blame it on the painting we were doing….I say the prospect of fatherhood was taking it’s toll…LOL….:)))

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *