Comments (44)

  • BEAUTIFUL!!!  I will have to come back later when I have time to look at all the little details!

  • gasp. such lovely lovelyness!!! but. i must make supper now. :) i’ll be back to absorb all the details that are leaving me breathless at a glance!

  • this is how I want my dream wedding to look like. you should go into business. I’d definitely hire you for my wedding-just got to find the guy first :) I love all the fun little touches and the pillows look lovely! I love the bridesmaid dresses and how they’re all the same but different. Did y’all make those?I see Jana has several different belts on in the pictures. Did she just change them out randomly. I love all of them!oh and that she must have quite the guy to be willing to trade Barkman for that last name ;)

  • I saw your sister’s name pop up on fb and saw Claudia is dating or engaged to a Beiler. Is he related to a Joanna or Rachelle Beiler? Also found out your sister’s know some of my same friends who live in Penn. who have come to STEP before like the Martin’s and the Beiler sisters who came last year (don’t know if you know them or not)…small world :)

  • What a beautiful wedding. And you look lovely; I could hardly believe you’re only three weeks from your due date in those pictures! Definitely a cute pregnant lady. How are you feeling by now? I know by the time my due dates came around, every day felt like a week!

  • Oh my my my, so much loveliness! (I burnt the supper looking at it all) :) Ahh, I’ll have to look at it all again there is so much to see! :) You all did a splendid job! I agree with Jenn^, you look beautiful and it is hard to tell your three weeks from due! And you have a beautiful family too! :)

  • so much beauty. i really love your pillow factory.

  • Beautiful! Just beautiful!! All the details are just lovely! And I thought of you often, being up longer than you thought without Ben. I’m sure it wasn’t easy!

  • Absolutely beautiful — just loved the deep purple and the little touches of burlap and the ladders and doors…. yeah everything was beautiful. I am glad I looked at the other pictures b/c the flower girls were adorable as well — with the nests!!

  • all i can’t help but think, when i look at all her details is how lucky girls are these days to have pinterest! way back when, all that we had for inspiration for decor was bridal mags and stuff. There’s so many awesome things one can DIY these days.looks like it was fun. Bless your heart for doing all these activities so close to due date. Btw, is that this week?? Cannot wait to hear your news.

  • This is so amazingly beautiful!!!!!but then I knew it would be.you guys are so creative….everything from the pillows <gasp> to the dresses (love the variety all in the same color) to all the other little details that weren’t overlooked are just gorgeous together!

  • I opened my xanga, saw the title of your post and my first thought was “Yes, more pictures!” :) Wow, what a beautiful wedding she had! I too, will be back to take in all the details. Blessings as you wait (patiently?) on your little to make his/her appearance!

  • it’s so dreamy! i had just seen the pics on Char’s sight the other day and was wishing for more of the details…how well i know what it’s like to be in a wedding party and not able to take pics of all you’d wish, not to mention take proper care of details for your kiddos! but, i do say you did pretty well for all that was on your plate that week! i hope you’ve recovered from all this bustle and can feel ready for the next BIG EVENT! can’t wait to hear your happy news…saying a prayer that all goes well!♥

  • The wedding needs to be Pinned on Pinterest!!! Gorgeous, Gorgeous, GORGEOUS!!!That is one of the most beautiful and charming weddings I have ever seen.I loved all of your dresses. The colors, the details, all of it looks absolutely beautiful. Your sister was a beautiful bride! All of you are so very pretty. You look adorable pregnant…besides your tummy you don’t look like you’re having a baby at all! It’s almost time….I’m waiting!!! =)Sister weddings are so much fun. Stressful, lots of work, but fun.Your pillows are amazing…I love the Mr. and Mrs. on the other website. They look perfect on those chairs. So glad you did this post, I was waiting for wedding pictures.Happy Monday to you.=)

  • Wow! I have rarely seen such a unique and original wedding. Loved all of the pictures!! Amazing!

  • Soooo Pretty! And I can see why you were in a near-panic as to how you were going to get everything back to it’s rightful owner!! What a lot of beautiful things! You sisters have a gift, that’s for sure. {I *love* all the stuff you did with your girls’ clothes and shoes, pillow factory, etc.} I’m also looking forward to seeing Ervina’s own beautiful take on a wedding. I love her style too! And like other’s mentioned, you my dear, looked fantastic for being so near to your due date. All of those thin single girls didn’t have anything on you. ;) I am just WAITING and so excited to hear about baby’s coming. I’ll keep both phones near me whenever possible. :) Take care!

  • It’s all so breathtaking! Right out of a bridal magazine and your sister made a gorgeous bride! I love all the sewing and creating you did for the wedding. The flowers that you make are just perfection! I’m still kicking myself for not getting some from you while we were at FFE (I didn’t realize you had brought some until after you had left!). And you Clarita, you look radiant! Olivia and Zoe’s dresses were amazing! You said you altered them from a Old Navy top? I’d love to know how you did that :) I hope you are getting some rest now, taking it as easy as a mother of 2 can :)

  • so much beauty! you look smashing!

  • Finally, the other 738. :) So, so Fabulously Gorgeous!! All of it. Makes me tired to THINK of all the prep for such lovely details. Perhaps that’s why the weddings come before the 5 littles. I still haven’t spotted the green shutters anywhere. I’m just so curious what she did with those.

  • BEAUTIFUL!!  i had so much fun scrolling thro these pics. you and your sisters are just beautiful. and your daughters…so pretty! and the pillows you made are fab! love them.this wedding must have been so AMAZING…. it looks just perfect :) how did you do it all without your man?! wow.

  • @redladybug18 - Yes, Jana just changed out her belts randomly. :) She had found two that she liked for super cheap, and had the rhinestone belt made. And because she liked all of them she just kept changing them throughout the day!The bridesmaids were all responsible to have their own dresses made, in whatever style they liked as long as it was formal length and cap sleeves.  Some made their own, some got a seamstress to do them.And yes, Claudia is dating a Christopher Beiler, who is a first cousin to Joanna and Rachelle. :) That’s so funny you know them! I’m not familiar with STEP, but I do know the above relations. :)

  • @Jabber_wock - @madisonsmom2 - you are both very kind, but you will notice that I used that bouquet to my advantage AND that there are no side profile shots!! :) believe me, I was 37 weeks in full bloom!

  • @fruitloops115 - For real, I too have often thought of how many resources are available to brides these days. Pinterest, yes, but even the whole online world has just exploded since my day! And that was only 7 years ago! But I’m still partial to my wedding, even if it was super simple compared to many weddings today! :) And yes! One week from today til my due date!! Although it *could* be three weeks from today before the baby comes. *crestfallen look*

  • @inanorchard - oh whatever. you make absolutely gorgeous flowers yourself and don’t need to buy a thing from anyone! :) as for the girls’ dresses… the tops were more like tunic-length, with straps on the shoulders, so I just took up the straps until it was the appropriate neckline, and sewed in the sides as needed. super super simple!! olivia’s was a size 5, and zoe’s a size 8, so i went about 3-4 sizes bigger than normal to give me the length i wanted.

  • @everydaymoments - oh, i forgot to put up pictures of the shutters! how could i have missed them?! :) we had enough of them to screw a pair up to 4 windows, so we used them as “real” shutters, and topped them with a set of plum taffeta panels. it was so pretty, and dressed up the barn windows so very much! are you who she borrowed a truckload of stuff from?! :)

  • @lifeisadance - I still like your flowers best! Are making any right now Clarita? I’d love to get some for my new niece Millie.

  • oh my goodness, how fabulous. i loved the idea of hanging all those gorgeous beautiful items from the ladders. it made me smile from ear to ear…and the gorgeous things you put together, all of you for those little details made it wonderful. i love the pics of you ladies together and your parents and your brothers…so wonderful to see your family expanding ;) so excited to someday soon meet your little one (as i’m sure you are too!) thank you for sharing Clarita!

  • What a beautiful wedding!! Your pillows are AMAZING!! That is one line of southern gentlemen by the grooms side! :) I think I know most of them. {my sister lives in the same area Anthony is from}

  • oh my goodness!! this is amazing.. from it being a group effort of the family to bring everything together{i love that!}. to how gorgeous it all turned out!! i think that might be my favorite reception decor that i’ve ever seen!!! so stunning and charming. i just oogled over every little tiny detail!! :) she was a beautiful bride and you, my dear, beautiful too!! can’t believe how close you were to your due date. still look so little! and the pillows and pins and THOSE SHOES!!! your creativity never ceases to wow me!!what a precious thing to have family like this. best friends!! just loved this post so much.

  • finally made it back here to just look. and look and look. there is so much to love. it is all so beautiful. the wedding details. the people. YOU! and oh! your pillows! wow. hope that you are doing well…as you count down these last few days. i’m looking forward to your news clarita. hugs. prayers too.

  • What a breathtaking wedding. Wow. I’m amazed. Makes me want to get married all over again…. but then again, never mind. I’ll just enjoy amazing wedding pictures from someone else’s wedding!!! And FYI, I absolutely ADORE pregnant bridesmaids and I wish my maid of honor had been pregnant just for my wedding. ;)

  • The wedding looks absolutely beautiful! LOVE the rustic look!

  • Beautiful! That’s all I can say! Wow, loved the pics thanks for posting them!

  • @down_onthefarm - you are such a dear. thank you so much for your prayers and thoughts! next tuesday is D-Day. at least, i hope. :)

  • next tuesday? i’ll stick that in my brain…i feel happy little kid squeals of excitement inside :) as well as the memories of being a grown up girl who didn’t know how she could do one.more.day. of precious pregnancy. jacob turned seven yesterday…but i remember. still remember! :) and NOW i know that there was more than one pregnant mommy in jana’s bridal party! how wonderful and funny too. my niece is having a baby! but wait. i’m not in my 20′s??? oh. SHE IS!!! lol.

  • so much prettiness! I admire all those details, but I would stress out so much over all that! It’s so fun that we are all different like that. Hoping Baby comes sooner rather than later for you. And that you have a easy, safe delivery. Can’t wait to hear the news!

  • Believe me i did stress out, it was a ton of work to make all those projects…but soo fun seeing it all come together in the end! :) Thanks for posting these pics, sis! So fun to look back & relive the day- so happy to be on this end of things!! :)

  • @inanorchard - You’re way too kind and totally wrong. :) I’m making flowers up until the baby comes, and then after that taking a break for a bit. I’d be honored to make some for you! Some of what I’ve done is on the My Faire Lady facebook page, if you’d want to look there…

  • @floridabreze - you’re right ~ those groomsmen are alllll from the south! :) not a single northerner in that group!and who is your sister that lives in that area? i’m curious. :)

  • @MartinTreehouse - i have never heard anyone say they adore pregnant bridesmaids before! but somehow you make me feel warm and fuzzy, even after the fact. :) @down_onthefarm - i know!! i just found out about angie too! her announcement was just so cute ~ i’m so excited for them!@richlyblest - thank you, audrey! we are so excited about the baby too! :)

  • @lifeisadance - Christine {Dwayne} Martin

  • nice post. thanks for the share…Bridesmaids gifts

  • perfectweddingguide.comI need more articles and blogs please post soon.

  • perfectweddingguideYour blogs are totally worth giving time and energy.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *