September 16, 2011

  • whirlwind…

     

    The last few weeks have felt like a whirlwind of activity…

    So many fun, memory-building things with family and friends in far-away places.

    After being in one place most of the summer, we had a trip to Ohio and a trip to North Carolina within two weeks’ time. And now the count-down is on: less than three weeks before we leave for Colorado for three months. Goodness, there is so much to do before then.

    Excitement is high, time is short, and I haven’t caught up with friends or friends’ blogs in weeks. :(
    One day, hopefully.

    Just so you know, we’ll all still alive.

    And here are pictures to prove it. :)

    [Ohio, August 2011]

    Ohio Vacation! 034

    Ohio Vacation! 118

    [Lake Erie]

    Ohio Vacation! 053

    peace.
    it does not mean to be in a place
    where there is no noise, trouble
    or hard work. it means to be in
    the midst of those things and still
    be calm in your heart.
    [unknown]

    ~clarita

    p.s. thanks for all your sweet comments on the last post. your words were so special to me, and i read each comment several times! ♥

     

Comments (13)

  • Gorgeous dress, Clarita!! Have fun globe trotting! Missing you!

  • good to see you on here!! you ARE busy! wow. try to take care amidst all this busyness!

  • I’ve missed you. Glad to see a post from you again. Call me sometime when the dust settles!:) Life has been crazy here too. No traveling… just starting out our fall with ear infections and sickness. Bleh! Love you!! Oh and I would like the recipe for your gingerbread biscotti sometime when you have a chance.

  • You do sound busy lady!  I can imagine all the “to do’s” before leaving for 3 months!  I pray all goes well as you get ready and then travel out!

    I know “whirlwind” and I know about not being caught up w/ blogs and friends…… ….. … .. .

  • I love the hat! and your DRESS!!! I LOVE the follow up Peace quote. How often do I think I could find peacefullness else where when really its being calm with in my heart! Enjoy your travels and all the peace you may find as your are out and about~

  • i always love how well you dress…it always inspires me..though i know you do it cause you love the things you have to work with..i will continue to work on finding what i love and striving to be a beautiful lady both in and out as well. love that you are still around..i did get to missing you, was thinking about how soon you guys were heading off on your awesome adventure a couple days ago..good to read its soon, though i’m sure its feeling like its suddenly approaching after all this time. so excited that you guys get this opportunity and that your girls get to see you and your hubby pursuing this awesome time together! love you Clarita and so happy to have you ‘back’. know that you’re in my thoughts and prayers.

  • I’ve been missing you. I would be into meeting up, but if it doesn’t work before you go, I completely understand!! We can do it later, too. Will you have internet access in CO? If not before, catching up might be a cozy thing to do there? :) Wishing you the best while you get ready to go. Very cute pictures!

  • love the hat. the outfit!!! ya look great…and hope that you are feeling great too with all that coming and going you’re doing. blessings…as you prepare for the next adventure.

  • I LOVE your hat and outfit! Each one of the pictures are so pretty. I really like the ice cream cone picture…so cute.  Wow! 3 months…I can’t wait to hear of your adventure!=)  Miss seeing you around. I feel like I haven’t been keeping up much on here either lately…busy times.
    Happy Sunday evening to you. =)

  • You are just gorgeous and that dress and hat combo – LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! I am such a hat person. Glad that you having great adventures – Colorado is so beautiful and what an exciting new adventure it will be.

  • Do you know how thrilled I am for you and your new adventure? And I don’t think I could possibly love your precious family any more. I’m trying not to think about the fact that at this very moment little sister is spending an entire week becoming the babies’ favorite aunt…

  • So fun to hear from you! And that first picture of your daughter (not sure which one it is) where she is holding the ice cream cone…LOVE that picture! And…your outfit on the picture of you and Ben.

    I hope that your adventure in Colorado is wonderful and you get some great family time and a chance to relax and refresh too.  That quote on peace…awesome!

  • You *are* in a whirlwind and I hope to get a minute or two of your time before you go!! :) But really, all the technology will still be available to us then, won’t it, so it’s not like you’re “leaving us” for 3 months!? I love you in dresses~beautiful! And thanks for your kind words about my decorating and home. I feel like I am *finally* at this time in life really beginning to figure out and know what I love~in many things~such as decor, clothes, etc. So I don’t mean to put myself down, but still have sooo much to learn in the doing and the confidence factor that goes along with loving what you like/do. You know? Ok, I want to come back to order something from MK (shhh, just can’t help myself if it includes the chance of winning a giveaway!!). :) Bye for now.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *