June 3, 2011

  • Weekly Special #1


    This blog is not going to become all about Mary Kay, I promise. :)

    Just humor me though, or bear with me, these few times. :)

    The first special I’m running is on skin care.



    This includes cleaners and moisturizers for oily, dry, & combination skin,
    the Velocity items for younger skin,
    the Serum + C,  
    Toning Lotion,
    Microdermabrasion
    Age-Fighting Eye Cream,
    Satin Hands,
    Sunscreens
    Line Reducers,
    And more!

    All found at www.marykay.com/claritayoder !

     

    Anything under ‘Skin Care’ or ‘Body & Sun’  is 20% off from June 3-8
    AND
    there is free shipping to anywhere within the United States!

    Mary Kay also makes wonderful gifts for sisters, friends, brides-to-be… :)

    To order, you can message me on xanga, or email me at lifeisadance(@)juno.com.

    ~clarita

    p.s. there was some question about what Ellerslie is about, that i had mentioned in my last post.
    this is a school that ben and i are planning to attend in colorado this fall, from october through december.
    all proceeds from mary kay from now until october will go directly to our fund for ellerslie.

    p.p.s.  this is not an attempt to “steal” customers from current consultants.
    if you already have a consultant, then be sweet and stay with her! :)

     

Comments (10)

  • This is great!  I was hoping to look into a few more of their skincare products, and if it goes for a good cause than I’m sold.(:  I wasn’t able to get to the pages through the links though.

  • @erlinyoder - sorry about the links. not sure what happened there! but you remember what i told you earlier. :)

  • I do, but in this case….(:

  • My friend is my consultant…=(. 
    But I will still check out the link! She would never know if I ordered elsewhere…Shhh! ;)
    Happy Weekend to you Clarita!

  • And procrastination bites me once again. I was thinking of trying the silk gloves (I think that’s what it’s called) hand creme. Oil of Olay used to have one by that name..silk or satin :) and I thought it was the best! Have you used it, and do you like it? Btw, I got your card, and I smiled to see that your middle name is as lovely as mine. ;)

  • @twofus_1 - The Satin Hands? Yes, I love it! It also works great for pedicures and foot soaks and all sorts of things like that. :) And I’ll still give you the special if you’d like it! :) And seriously, your middle name is the same as mine?! That’s always been my sore spot – my middle name. :)

  • Really? Oh, thank you, I’d love to have one. My middle name is Faye, and I had a feeling you might yours as well as I like mine. I think our parents did a lovely job on first names, but middle names–not quite so spectacular. :) Mine is the worst in our family, though. :) At least you don’t use middle names much in life. :)

  • @twofus_1 - Well, I think you have me beat with middle name then. Mine is Sue. :) Jana’s middle name is Faye, and she’s never been so keen on it! I was named after two grandmothers [Clara and Susan] so I try to keep that in mind when I’m not so fond of the Sue part. :) And, yes, I AM glad that we don’t use middle names very often!

    Question about the Satin Hands – there are a couple options – a peach scent, a  fragrance-free set… I’d give you a link but somehow if I put detailed links up they’re not following. So if you go to the mary kay page I have linked up on the post, go to the ‘Body & Sun’ tab at the top, and then go to the ‘body care’ that’ll take you to your different options. It’ll also show you the different prices.

    ALSO, I have a check written out to you for the pictures for $50 that I am going to send you. I know it’s not NEARLY NEARLY what you’re worth, and what >I

  • @lifeisadance - It’s the Fragrance-Free Satin HandsĀ® Hand Cream– Oh, I just now saw the mint lotion for feet and legs. I think I’ll have to keep that in mind for later.

    You are NOT sending me a check. Seriously!!!!! I would feel as though I conned you into a session:), and besides I really wanted to do it.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *