October 31, 2009

  • Claudia is Here!

     

    When sisters are together, well, it just seems that that is how things should be. Being almost a thousand miles apart from all three of them is just not an ideal situation. So when one of them wanted to come spend most of a week here, I couldn’t have been more delighted!

    The babies love her… we all love her!

    IMG_2665

    This week is so special, Claudia! You could stay a month and we couldn’t get tired of you!

    IMG_2396

    She’s beautiful, she’s fun, she’s witty, she’s talented, she’s passionate about God, she has really cool style… What more could you want in a girl?

    IMG_2654

    IMG_2657

    Zoe asks for her every waking moment, and hardly allows Claudia to leave her sight. And I’m beginning to hear some “Claudia quotes” coming out of Zoe’s mouth. That makes me happy, because I like Claudia quotes. And I like it that Zoe is learning to know Claudia as an individual person, rather than just another person in a larger family.

    IMG_2650

    IMG_2671

    She brought this really cool lollipop for a photo shoot with Zoe… of course, Zoe was thrilled beyond words and would do anything we asked. AFTER an hour of being not so cooperative BEFORE the lollipop…

    IMG_2631

    IMG_2634

    IMG_2641

    What a great week! Not happy that it’s ending, but happy that I’ll get to see the rest of my family – today!

    Cheers to a great weekend and week ahead!

    -clarita

Comments (5)

  • At first look at the pictures, I thought it was actually you instead of your sister. I think y’all look really similar…I suppose you’ve gotten that quite a bit over the year :) I’ve found doing photo shoots of kids candy is the key to get them to do anything! I’ve recently started bring along a small package of m&m. It’s like magic! :)

  • what a blessing from God that you were able to have some good sister time! I’m happy for you and hope this coming week is extra special too! 

  • yes i know exactly what you mean about sisters!!! and i know the feeling of having to live FAR away from them too and that so is not fun! but it does make for quality time spent with them like having them live with you for a week. most likely if you lived in pa they would pro not spend a full week being with you and your little family 24/7 for 7 days straight . :) (ok im just trying to think of some good things about living far away from them! :) it really looks like a great time yall had together and now off with your family-how could it get any better?!! :) have fun!!!…………….(you have some great pictures!  i didnt see the last 3 posts til now-it was so much fun to look at all the pics.)

  • Clarita you and your sisters are so beautiful and have a unique style…I love it!  So glad you got to have sister time! It feels like a few days of almost heaven doesn’t it??  There is something about sisters………   : )  There is no one like them!!!

  • Such pretty sisters I have. If I wasn’t brought up with such security, their beauty might be enough to make me stick my head in the ground for the rest of my life. :) Miss you.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *