August 14, 2009

  • The Fairy Princess

     

    You know those moments with your child when you think, “Stop! Freeze! Let time be still! Let me hold this moment in my heart forever!” ? Yeah. I ‘ve had quite a few of those lately.

    It feels like we have settled in a routine with our new little person, and life is just so, well, sweet, right now.

    Kids were happy, so we ran out the door this morning and took some quick snapshots.

    Zoe, age two.

    The Fairy Princess.

    She’s all into the “princess” thing lately. On her birthday I told her she was a princess. When Ben had a birthday a week and a half later, she told me, “Daddy a princess!” :) So this morning, I told her she is a princess, and she really liked that. Perhaps that’s why she allowed me to take pictures, instead of just running away giggling like she normally does… We actually had fun this time, unlike some photo shoots…

    [these first ones are my personal favorites]

    #1

    IMG_8238-1

    #2

    IMG_8257

    #3

    IMG_8217

    #4

    IMG_8240-1

    #5

    IMG_8218

    #6

    IMG_8220

    IMG_8224       IMG_8215    IMG_8217

    #7

    IMG_8229

    #8

    IMG_8227 

    #9

    Her hair is really rather straight, but when she’s outside or in humidity, it’ll do this little curl thing on the bottom…

    IMG_8201

    IMG_8212 IMG_8202 IMG_8182

    #10

    IMG_8192

    With her precious “titty tats”. She will play outside with them for hours at a time!

    IMG_8267

    IMG_8265

     

    Feedback desired. These will be her 2-Year Old Pictures, I think…

     

Comments (9)

  • If I could get George to cooperate so, I would be out there in a minute taking his 2 year old pictures. Those are just charming!!! I like 1 and 8 best.

  • @VirginiaDawn - I’m sorry! :) I know about those times too! This was basically running around after her… Must have been a sight had there been people to see it!

  • @VirginiaDawn - Thanks for your feedback on the pictures!

  • Oh, what sweetness!  I like #2, #9 and the next to last one with the cat ~ too cute ~

  • number 3 is AWESOME!
    i have been putting off taking my kids 2 year and 6 mo pics– thanks so much because i think now you have inspired me to do it today! and with excitement! it`s still dark out on a sat morn– but i am getting their clothes together in my mind.
    i love how you surround your life with beauty! zoe is a dream…

  • They’re all adorable! #2 & #10 are my favorites. So fun.

  • These are so, so cute!  I think #2, #5, and #10 are my favorites, although they’re all adorable!  You did a wonderful job as usual! (:

  • Cute, cute, cute on both little girlies!! Love #2 best on Zoe’s!!

  • beautiful… and stunning… what a sweetie!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *