October 15, 2007

  • A Good Husband

     

    A Good Husband…

    …calls from work to say he wants to stay at home with his wife that night and watch an old movie together
    …walks the baby late at night when she’s screaming because of her acid reflux
    …works hard to provide for his family
    …buys his wife a cup of starbucks coffee on a road trip :)
    …listens to his wife rant and rave after a frustrating day
    …makes *really* cute little babies :)
    …lets his wife cry on his shoulder, even when she, much less he, doesn’t know what’s wrong
    …has a ridiculously cheesy sense of humor
    …always tells his wife the meals are wonderful, even when they… aren’t.
    …never complains about good ol’ egg sandwiches for supper
    …tells his baby those diapers he changed in rapid succession were “not in the budget”
    …seeks his Lord in the morning hours for wisdom and direction
    …tells his wife she looks beautiful even without any makeup
    …can make his wife laugh even when she was mad
    …goes grocery shopping with his wife when it looks too overwhelming to go alone with a little baby
    …love his wife even when she’s not loveable

    Such is my husband. I am blessed.

    Ben & Clarita's Wedding Photography Pictures 199

    I love you, Baby…

     

     



     

Comments (9)

  • I beat everyone else to your post.  I’m #1…..Great to see both of you…ur three… wow she’s really grown since I last saw her.  Next time I come down I’ll take her fishing :) …………

  • i must say, what a Splendiferous Sort of Husbandly-Love Post this is. i do like it very much indeed. p.s. make sure he reads it. :] goodness, i hope i’m half an amazing wife someday as you are. and if my husband is half as amazing, i’ll be blessed. that husband of yours… can we clone him maybe? :]
    thanks for the chat this afternoon, dearest… it made my heart happy.

  • lol! your post made me laugh. very sweet!

    call me sometime… i’m just sitting at home with a sick baby!:) or maybe i’ll call you…

  • What a sweet post!

  • hey! i love the post. just completed a chapter on “Lies Women Believe about Marriage” in Nancy Leigh Demoss’ book and it made me realize again what a wonderful man God has given to me (or given me to) . . . aren’t we just so blessed with these godly men??

  • Yes, it is a sweet post; but I also kept thinking about how you are feeling.  I remember those days so well with the crying baby and frustrations and utter weariness.  Hope things start getting easier.

  • love the post-so so sweet! i definitely can relate with having a perfect husband! Aaron trully is amazing! :)

  • i just stopped by your sister’s site and enjoyed all the pics of them being down at ya’lls house!  looks like fun-i’m going home on Sunday and spending a week with my sisters and family-can’t wait! there’s nothing like sisters!

  • I was wondering what happened. I don’t have your home number for some reason. I suppose I will try again next week!! :) Have a wonderful relaxing weekend doing nothing. Can’t wait to talk to you again!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *