Month: April 2007

  • My Day Off…

     

    Well, I had myself the very first entire day off of school yesterday!! Ben and another school board member took the older kids from school to an ACE Convention, so the younger grades had the day off. Because I’m not teaching next year, I decided just to take the day off to be at home. *happy sigh* I didn’t realize just how much I missed it until I had it again!

    An entire day just to be at home,
    - no agenda
    - no deadlines
    - no great responsibilities beyond washing sheets and emptying the dishwasher

    I even made a cranberry jello salad and pineapple zucchini bread – just for fun! Because I actually had time to do something beyond just the urgent.

    I almost didn’t know what to do with myself all day… :) I went to the library and greatly enjoyed the DSL connection, it’s been so long since I was on anything but a dial-up, I almost forgot there are computers that really are fast! :)

    And the best part of it all was that I woke up this morning feeling rested and refreshed… I can’t remember the last time I woke up feeling like that.

    So today, I am ever so grateful to the Lord for my one day off!! I’m afraid I’m feeling just a tad bit spoiled now…

    *and here’s a toast to many more in the coming months!*