April 30, 2005

  • Hey to the world!!


    I’m one very happy, thrilled bride to be!! I think I could compete with the sparkle in the crown jewels of London.  Tomorrow I can say “next month I’m getting married!!!” The wedding plans are coming well – as long as I stay organized I am having soo much fun! This is really an amazing time of life, to be living in the things I’ve only ever dreamt about…


    Been thinking lately… about God’s gracious Goodness. When I really stop and think about it, it is only His mercy that gives me true Life, that gives me His favor and presence, that blesses me at all! And what’s really blown me away lately is how He calls us as Christians to represent Him. WHOA. ME? A human being? Represent God Almighty??? The thought is truly amazing… I had conversation with a steward on the plane the other day, and through the conversation he told me that I (Christians) are the beauty of Christ in the world. It’s got me thinking, a lot… How am I portraying that beauty? Humbling thought for me…


    Also am reading “Captivating” by John Eldredge – one of the best books I’ve ever written in my life. It’s for women, and it’s such a soulful book. In there – and this is for all you women out there  - he says that women are the physical representation of God by their beauty and by the life they give, physically, relationally, spiritually… Makes me feel so inspired!! My heart feels so full, I can hardly express how much passion I feel for the world of women and femininity…


     

Comments (11)

  • i’m so excited with you…can’t wait to read that book! i have some incredibly joyful news as well…be sure to read my xanga ;]

    happy planning!
    xoxo.

  • Hmm, Darrell gave me that book for my birthday. Maybe I should finish it.

  • awwww! =) you updated!! score! ‘sup sis?? my wittle heart is sooo sad, ‘cuz i realize i only have a few short weeks with you yet…don’t even take me there!!! *SNIFF*…let’s keep the memories comin’ even when ben ben’s around, K? :) …LOVE the unique description on women…it’s so much fun!! you’re a lovely bride-2-be, a beautiful description of ‘woman’! :) i think God is great to make us enjoy this gift as sisters…thanks for being you! :) -jan :)

  • oh…btw, i think ben would agree with women being the ‘physical part of God’, because ya’ done knocked him off his feet, and turned him right upside-down and inside-out with your beauty!!!! wowwwwwww!!!!!! :) :)….:)

  • Hehe, yeah, I was wondering about that “written” part. I cannot wait to read that book, or at least buy it first anyway. So good to hear from you girl. Love you dearly!! *hugs*

  • clarita! wow! you updated…been missing you, girl…sounds like life is pretty exciting right now…you know…sometimes is just sit back and think about the beauty of your life and how God made your dreams come true…clarita, girl, keep living out of your heart…it is sooooo beautiful…love you , lady…sue.

  • yeah, only a few days into it and i’m having so much fun! i think i may even have to slow down on the planning, i have so much figured out already. :]

    i’m sure your wedding will be so beautiful, and i’m pretty sure you’ll be about the prettiest bride ever. ;]

    xoxo.

  • Clarita!!! It’s Marlene…I finally joined the Xanga world! Sooo happy for you…love your thoughts…so beautiful…they really encouraged me…and you are so full to the brim of life and beauty and happiness!! You are so beautiful, lady! Savor the moment…
    ~Marlene

  • i was so happy for you when your sis told me about your wedding!!! God bless you both! I’m so happy for ya’ll! I must say i miss you a whole bunch! i’m happy to hear that things have been going well for you! God blesses those that serve him ( i’ve really come to find that out in my own life so much!)

    anyway… when’s the exact date??? and where can i send a card to??? i need an address!!!

    well darlin… i’m missin you! God bless and once again.. CONGRATS!

    bye now! Tam

  • hi my dear… so you’re getting married in only a few weeks… and i can’t be there! i’m so disappointed! i would love to see ya’ll get married, i’m sure the ceremony and everything will be totally gorgeous. yours was one wedding i def. wasn’t going to miss out on… but life happens that way sometimes. i’m praying for both of you as you prepare – your stuff and your minds and your plans and whatever else! love ya! mel.

  • Stumbled on your site….have heard great things about that book, I definitely need to get my hands on a copy….John Eldridge is an amazing author!  Congrats on your upcoming wedding!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *