July 26, 2004

  • I have no idea how these weeks fly by so fast, it seems like I just wrote yesterday and here it’s almost a whole week. Yikers, that’s what old people say.


    Just finished my first official day at work as manager. I’ll admit, I was little less than terrified going in – I feel like I’m still learning the ropes and here I’m supposed to be running the florist shop for two weeks. Summer is the slowest time of year for this business though, so it’s a good time for me to jump in and get to know it. Today was good, lots of clean up from the two weddings we did over the weekend, several orders came in, I ran all over Ronks trying to make a delivery but couldn’t find the house.   Great way to see the country side, except that wasn’t my point. Tell you what, flexibility is a HUGE thing I’m learning these days!!! But I felt God with me today, and that’s what I’ll continue to need over the next two weeks too…


    More on flexibility… I didn’t realize it was such a big deal until the past several weeks. Stuff has come up in my days that make me feel completely out of control – I never know what’s going to come next, and I was getting so frustrated with the schedule, because I never knew exactly what the schedule was going to be like. I finally realized that although I feel out of control, God has my life perfectly under control, and He’s not frustrated by my life! If He has me in this season of life anyway, He wants me just to hang on and enjoy the ride, not get mad because I don’t know what adventurous thing will come next. Soooo, now it’s a big joke between God and me whenever an new unexpected thing comes up.  We just laugh about it together and I hear Him saying laughingly, “Just loosen up, girl, enjoy the journey!”


    Speaking of surprises, my boyfriend sent me a bouquet of a dozen roses for our 3 month anniversary!!!! I’ve been smiling ever since!

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *