July 20, 2004

  • The blisters on my fingers from pre-corsage work for the weddings this weekend make it painful to type.  Feels like they’re going to burst and splash all over the keyboard.


    NEWS FLASH!!!! We just bought a grand piano!!! It’s been a dream of mine ever since I was 8 years old but I never thought it would become reality… I’m soo happy and it’s the most beautiful instrument to play! Come on over for a nite of worship sometime!!


    Just thinking over the past few days… How there is no one who can validate me as a woman except the Lord Jesus Himself. A man can uncover my worth, but he cannot give me worth. If a woman tries to find her beauty from acceptance in a man, she becomes unattractive. Likewise, if a man tries to find validation of his strength from a woman, he becomes weak. But if our validation of our core identity comes from God Himself, there is no limit to the depths of power, that is glory unleashed!!! This is almost abstract and hard to explain, but I want it to be a living reality and proof of the God within me…

Comments (9)

  • Oh-I’m so gald you got a piano! That is so cool! I’m happy for you guys!

  • Clarita, it was good to have you here a couple hours! Fun chatting!!!…..The thoughts you posted are true and challenged me immensely!!..thanks!  Have a great week in Him! Love, Celesta

  • A GRAND PIANO!?!?!?!?!?!

    i’m so green i’d fit right in with the dirty, slimmy china rivers…

    can’t wait to see it!

  • oh wait, i think it’s slimy ? 

    i can’t remember. :)

  • that’s so cool!!!    I guess I could agree with lizzy on that one. It was so nice to hear your voice again and to talk about what has been going on. Thanks for listening!  I think will shall keep the phone lines busy every now and then. K!!???  Love you!

  • rufus.  if i could get aim i could talk to you now. :(  

    ok, funny thing. 

    i remembered.  SLIMY!

  • roses?  yikes, i hope he doesn’t POP the question soon!  well, at least it shouldn’t be till after i get home.

  • you know Aliza and Jeff were only dating for four months!!!!!  How romantic and how fun!!!! I miss you like crazy and when I think back to a year ago I get really homesick so I guess I should go to bed.  Amazing how life changes in a year. Ok, right now I’m listening to ‘Sacred Romance’ by M. Smith so it’s not helping the emotional situation at all.  Love you!!

  • so fun swimming laps with u this afternoon! and doing them crazy excerises… i just KNOW u were trying to get me drowned and it almost worked… just not quite. i can handle SOME stuff ya know! my stamina’s not completely gone. especially when i gotta prove it to my sis. can’t wait till tomorrow’s tennis! please forgive me in advance for my lack of skill… -ween

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *