July 17, 2004

  • Aahhhh, this weekend is yummy!!  It’s the first weekend I’ve been home in 7 weeks, and I won’t be at home on another Saturday for a long time again… I’ll be working 6-days a week for the next couple of weeks. Nope, I’m not complaining, I’m actually really thankful for a job right now, and will be working full force until I leave for Bible School the middle of September… But I sure am loving this day!! This is a day worth dwelling on!


    The coolest thing happened at work yesterday – I was filling the orders that had come in, and Darla laid a new phone order for me half-way through the morning. I looked at it, was going to get the flowers to make the arrangment, when I saw who it was going to…. It was to one of my good friends, from her boyfriend!! It was the sweetest thing, and I couldn’t believe that our florist shop had gotten the order! So I made it, then got to deliver it too – she was taking care of a long line of customers at the cafe when I walked in with her arrangement… The happiness  and tears in her heart at the surprise bouquet was so beautiful to me – if the only reason I’m working at the florist shop this summer is for that moment yesterday, it is worth it!! There is a beautiful language in flowers, no one can deny that…


    A verse in Ps. 17 made me stop and think this morning… “As for me, I’ll be fullly satifisfied when I awake to find myself in Your likeness, and having sweet communion with You…” (my paraphrase) Is there is nothing else in my life except God, am I able to say that I am truly satified simply with the intimacy of my Jesus?? Lord, let it be so…


    My darling friend is coming home from Kinmen this week!!!!


    *jumps up and down with excitement*


     

Comments (5)

  • hello lovely! where are you going to bible school? are you going back to smbi?? have a beautiful rest of your weekend!
    xoxo,
    sarah

  • thank you so much for the text before i left home. i love you and hope you’re having a wonderful time!

    love you!

  • cute picture!!!!  Thanks for the comment you left the other day.  Sounds like fun at the florist shop. We are doing well although I miss home and familiar people but it’s okay.  Love and miss you! It feels like ages since we’ve hung and chatted.  Sorry things were so crazy when you came out to my house.  R

  • i’s jumpin’ up and down with excitement too!! um… why again??? yeah life is wonderful and i’m lovin’ every moment with u before u… well u know what. yeah well we can’t get too personal over websites can we? too bad. luv ya chloe! (hey i’m trying ok?! -ween

  • Speaking of jumping up and down… I’m going to back in AMERICA IN TWO DAYS!!! I really wonder how it will feel. I get in Thursday morning at 10:22! Can’t believe it. See you soon!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *