June 4, 2004

  • Heading out tomorrow morning early for our family western adventure… Still can hardly believe that 8 of us are going to snuggle in one motor home for 2 weeks.  Definitely will make some family memories, no doubt about that…  What those memories will be is yet to be discovered.


    As you can see from the lovely pic posted on my site, my heart is thrilled to be dating Ben!! He is a wonderful southern gentleman from Georgia…


    Sometimes the hardest things we go through in life turn out to be the richest, most beautiful times. I’m seeing the truth of the words, “He gives beauty for ashes… joy for mourning…” He truly is a Redeemer and He truly is Good, even though I can’t always understand or comprehend it at the moment. But God has promised that He Himself will never disappoint me – I’m hanging on to that with all that I am… And meanwhile, I’ll embrace His love as I keep dancing in His arms…


    until next time,


    live out of the Gold within you!

Comments (5)

  • what tan i say?! :o ) i’m so excited for you and what’s happening in your life right now! God has been sooo good and i love being your cheerleader on this journey called life! i’m so proud of you and i love you like crazy!!! you’re such a beautiful, genuine woman and i can’t believe you’re my sister!! looking forward to the trip… great times with my best friends/sisters!!

  • awwwww…such a cute picture!!!  Seriously, You guys look really super cute together!!!!!  *Grin*   Love you, Ruth

  • clarita, beautiful, i am so incredibly happy for you! amazing how the Father can take our hearts on such an incredible journey and yet always bring us out to exactly the right place… would love to see you…hope you have a wonderful time on your trip with your family! love you-
    xoxo//sarah.

  • Hey Clarita! Hope you are having a great time of “family bonding”:) I’m sure you are making some wild memories! Love you! Bek

  • good pic, i wish you guys the best.  cya, matt.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *